My Best 5 Movies of 2013

The new year 2014 is simply around the corner and it’ll be here before we all know it. As we slow down from the frantic pace of the professional life, many of us could be pre-occupied with a couple of things in mind. There are things that will last longer in our thoughts than others. I really believe many of us wouldn’t only be looking straight back but also looking forward to what the new year would bring.

Being a film fan, I watch almost all the movies that were showcased in the cinema and every year, I would produce a listing of movies that I thought to be best for the year. While I don’t consider myself to be a harsh movie critic, I still believe that some hollywood movies have now been rather disappointing, especially in recent years. There are some movies that are produced according to badly written scripts and it is very common for blockbuster movies to be used simply as a showcase of the state-of-the-art visual effects capability.

All said and done, what are my candidates for the most memorable movies in 2013? Here’s my list.

star trek

  • American Hustle
  • Her
  • The Hangover Part III
  • Captain Phillips
  • Blue Jasmine

//

Leave a Reply

